Electric start and lighting issues

27 replies to this topic
  • bhulty20

Posted October 01, 2009 - 12:39 PM

Hey guys! new here and need some help!!
I have an 03 WR450f. I bought it with a "bad battery"
I put a new, fully charged battery in it and the electric start worked for a couple days, then the bike kind of barely cranked over the following days and wouldn't start so I had to use the kick start. Now it just makes a clicking noise and I have to kick start every time. So I guess the bike isnt charging while riding? Seems like the starter works just fine.
Along with this, my lights are very dim. Headlight dims down when i hit my brakes, taillight can barely even be seen at night, and brake light is delayed a couple seconds and not very bright at all.You can imagine m concern lol, I dont really want to be rear ended.
What do you guys think? I have no clue as I am not very good with this stuff.....

Thanks in advance!

• mrlopez

Posted October 01, 2009 - 08:06 PM

You need to check your regulator of that's not the problem probably your stator

• OUTERLIMITS

Posted October 01, 2009 - 08:22 PM