clocks lost milage when battery removed.

5 replies to this topic
  • tarragona

Posted September 24, 2009 - 02:51 PM

hi guys, im fairly new to my wr450 and havent realy messed much with the clocks so i hope this isnt actualy a "fault" and just me not knowing what im doing:bonk:
today i disconnected my battery to remove the air box snorkels and when i re-connected it back up my clocks had lost the milage (46.7 miles only) i switched between A and B and they were both on 00000.
is this milage lost forever? has this happened to anyone else?
(bike is a 2009 wr450)

thanks

• RedBull420

Posted September 24, 2009 - 04:28 PM

Your trips will reset just like the clock, but your accumulative milage should remain. Just like if you un-hooked a battery on a vehicle, you'd loose your trips & clock would be blinking but total milage would remain.

• tarragona

Posted September 25, 2009 - 07:15 AM

just checked my clocks again, trip A is on 0.0 and trip B is on 0.0, (these are the only two milage counters i can find. pressed a few buttons with no luck. "race mode" didnt show any milage either.
i think the milage realy is lost

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • tribalbc

Posted September 25, 2009 - 07:22 AM

The Canadian ones keep total mileage while the US ones don't. Looks like the UK ones don't as well.

• Wrfrk

Posted September 25, 2009 - 07:43 AM

Odd, I've pulled my battery before and the total miles stayed. I use B for total miles..

• wartsnuff

Posted September 25, 2009 - 09:25 AM

i didn't think there would be any difference. between the electronic dash.. cnd/eur/american???

seem more R & D and cost to do seperate one's

I have 3 counters. 1 odometer and 2 tripmeters. on my CND 08 wr450F

the trips reset when you remove the battery.. but as stated above the odometer does not reset.

strange

cheers
Warts

x

Join Our Community!