BAR MADNESS!

12 replies to this topic
  • XRGUY79

Posted April 05, 2003 - 05:08 PM

Hello Guys Im a Rookie here!
I have tweeked my stock handlebars just a pinch and find myself shoping for a new set. There are tons of different bars out there, bends ,Brands, metals,
Im a semi agressive Trail, fireroad runner,
what do you guys use?
Carmicheal bend on a BRP?? :)
Maybe my question should be, what bars are harder to bend
cause the stock ones bent so easy!
hope im not buggin you guys! :D

• Terrain Rider 4z

Posted April 05, 2003 - 07:36 PM

How tall are you? I have Carmichael bend Renthals on my 600 and they work just fine. I am 6'1-6'2 range and really could have went for the Button bend. The thing I like about the Carmichael is that they do not pull back too far. Regular Renthals are much tougher than stock, but can bend if hit very hard. Pro Tapers and Fat Bars will give you more strength, but come at a price many (including myself :) ) are not willing to pay.

Ryan

• Graves

Posted April 05, 2003 - 08:25 PM

Pro Tapers and upper triple clamp with the clamps in the forward position. Yes it's a pricey set up but once you realize that you can't bend the Pro Tapers you will be happy
you spent the bucks. Besides if you get a Scotts upper triple clamp you will be ready for a stabilizer when you decide you need one. :)

• XRGUY79

Posted April 06, 2003 - 03:46 PM

Hey guys thanks for the info! :)
im 6 ft 2, I think im gonna end up getting renthal
bars, the price is about as high as I wanna go!
as for the bend I will have to compare I guess.
So Renthals are alot stronger then a cheap pair of
steel bars like MSR brand steel bars. there are cheaper replacement bars out there is alloy a choice for stength over steel or weight?
I would cry if my new Renthals bent as easy as the stock bars did :D

• Dutch

Posted April 06, 2003 - 04:09 PM