200 lbs to heavy for a 250f?

10 replies to this topic
  • darknesss

Posted August 16, 2009 - 02:21 PM

Hello, i have a 2009 yamaha yz450f which i have been using for trail rides and sand pits for the past 4 months with little problem, i love the power for those. Went for my first ride at an actual motocross track recently, and i found the 450 to have way more power then what i need for my skill level, and i want to start riding mostly at the track (had a few good scares there on my 450) and im thinking a 250f will be much better for my skill level. Considering trading my 450 for a 250, but im a bulky lad (200-205) wondering if this is to heavy to run a 250, and looking for any other advice as to whether or not this would be a good/bad idea. Thanks...

• Charlie755

Posted August 16, 2009 - 02:36 PM

Hello, i have a 2009 yamaha yz450f which i have been using for trail rides and sand pits for the past 4 months with little problem, i love the power for those. Went for my first ride at an actual motocross track recently, and i found the 450 to have way more power then what i need for my skill level, and i want to start riding mostly at the track (had a few good scares there on my 450) and im thinking a 250f will be much better for my skill level. Considering trading my 450 for a 250, but im a bulky lad (200-205) wondering if this is to heavy to run a 250, and looking for any other advice as to whether or not this would be a good/bad idea. Thanks...