Room for a Passenger?

13 replies to this topic
  • Greg@RME

Posted March 22, 2003 - 06:57 PM

OK, I'm a Newbie to TT, and being one, I feel I must post a Stupid question.....

Could I put a second set of Pegs on my WR, so every once in awhile I could haul a Girl on the back? :) I'd rarely use the option, just for quick rides up the Canyon, etc.

Any info would be helpful! Thanks,

- Greg

• foursmoke

Posted March 22, 2003 - 07:09 PM

Thats a no no. Just look at the labels on your rear fender. :)

• yamaha.dude

Posted March 22, 2003 - 08:20 PM

If you have already power-washed the warning labels off your bike, you may not know that it is nor recommended... :D however, if you were thinking of doing such a thing, then you would be able to buy a pair of generic bolt-on-to-the-swingarm ones, and as long as the chain guards were in place and the young lady was wearing sensible shoes, then I wouldn't see a problem... :D but then you are not supposed to do it... :) I don't know if there is room on the back fender for a picnic rug and some cold drinks ... :D

Be safe...

David

• Greg@RME

Posted March 22, 2003 - 10:22 PM

Yeah, I figured your not supposed to do it. Yamaha would have made a bigger seat and a Second pair of Pegs would have been there from the Factory, if so!! :D

Mabey I can put the Lunch Basket on the front fender...... :)

• blue_beast_wins

Posted March 22, 2003 - 10:53 PM

One of those girly pushbike baskets on the handle bars would look real flash :) :D

• yamaha.dude

Posted March 22, 2003 - 11:35 PM

Steve, you've cracked it mate... the next big mod... the replacement front number plate... a basket for carrying all your goodies in... better see what the pushbike shop has in stock tomorrow, and get the big zip-ties out... LOL

David

• x2smoker

Posted March 23, 2003 - 04:14 AM