San Rapheal Swell riding areas, whats best??????

8 replies to this topic
  • Ranger_426F

Posted March 06, 2003 - 06:37 AM

Just soliciting some information on what are the good places to go to in the San Rapheal Swell in Utah. I will be down riding with my brother from April 5-7th. Looking for some good trail rides and some wide-open areas with great scenic landscapes. For those that have ridden this area where would you go.

Thanks in advance

• JADENHYRUM

Posted March 06, 2003 - 06:55 AM

Call me and I'll give you the details 801-642-0070 Gary

• KRobWR250

Posted March 06, 2003 - 03:59 PM

I was going to post that very question tonight. I've found some good info on these two mountain bike sites about this area. www.utahmountainbiking.com and www.singletracktreks.com
They've got maps, trail descriptions and lots of photos.

I was kinda interested in who has ridden motorcycles there. Especially the Five Miles of Hell trail. I'm an expert level desert racer and long time trail hound. How hard is it?? Some descriptions make it sound like you'd better bring the Gas Gas trials bike and plenty of body armour.

It looks like there are plenty of more open jeep roads and trails to be found as well. It looks like some great riding.

• KRobWR250

Posted March 06, 2003 - 04:03 PM

Gary, I got your pm. Thanks.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • allinson

Posted March 06, 2003 - 06:12 PM

Ranger check your pms

• brobixr250

Posted March 06, 2003 - 06:44 PM