Is a KTM 250 sxf still good in the woods

8 replies to this topic
  • rzncainjr

Posted April 29, 2009 - 09:18 AM

I am a beginner rider and would like to ride on the track and in the woods.
I currently have a yamaha 225 xt and love the light weight and handling, but since it is geared for the road and the dirt it lacks power.
I would like a light weight 4 stroke and want to know if a KTM 250 sxf would still be really good in the woods?
and if not can you recommend a bike that is good in both woods and the track.

• TeamSOS

Posted April 29, 2009 - 09:26 AM

Yes, it's a great bike for MX and a fast H/S rider. But you will miss the e-start, the published literature is incorrect this bike is a six speed, not a 5 speed. The only difference between it and a 250XCF is the rear wheel is a 19 as opposed to an 18, and it does not have a kickstand or e-start, other than that they are the same bike. We sell new 250SXF's for $4495.00 plus 149.95 set-up and you get the KTM "Ready to race " kit worth $1144.00 The kit gets you the following items free!

Spark-arrested KTM by FMF silencer
Special Edition PG graphics
Spoiler right and left black
Fork bleeder valve set
Grips
High-strength aluminum glide plate (250)
High-strength aluminum glide plate (all 450 & 505 models)
Michelin off-road (all models)
Michelin off-road (SX-F models only)
Michelin off-road (XC-F models only)
Clutch hydraulic case guard (250)
Clutch hydraulic case guard (all 450 & 505 models)
KTM plastic bike stand
KTM 5-gallon drum
Tie downs
6 / 12 volt LED battery charger (450 & 505 models only)
Air filter
Oil filter (250)
Oil filter (all 450 & 505 models)
MOTOREX Cross Power 4T 10w50 (Qty. 2L)
MOTOREX Chain Lube 622 Off-Road
MOTOREX Foam Air Filter Oil 206
MOTOREX Foam Bio Air Filter Cleaner

• Jeffxr

Posted May 01, 2009 - 10:53 AM