Trials seat

10 replies to this topic
  • Pro_Marinero

Posted April 11, 2009 - 06:54 AM

Yeah, yeah, I know. I'm not a big fan of them either and I know all the reasons. However, I want to start using my GG more this summer for long rides with my friends that I would normally take my Husaberg on. I saw this on ebay and it fits more in the right spot for riding than the "valley" seats, plus it's removable and you can stash it in your pack or flip it to the rear fender until you want it. I thought it might be cool, but it's pretty steep costwise. Anyone tried one out?

• pitbulldoug

Posted April 11, 2009 - 08:01 AM

Hey I like mine for longer trailrides when I'm not on my 450 exc,I only use the seat when I'm stopped to kick it,rest.and very,very rarely on the fly for a few seconds to rest my legs quickly.Hey I'm 49 I'm not in competition,just having fun and I really like the comfort level when I'm sitting on my bike resting,It does not get in the way really as I'm not a expert rider.Increases my fun factor.:p
Posted Image
Posted Image

• bikedude127

Posted April 13, 2009 - 01:15 PM

What kind of range could I expect on a stock rig?

Im going to look at a 2001 Sherco 290 tonight... The price is right, needs a little care but I think I might pick this one up..

• redrider7202

Posted April 13, 2009 - 02:10 PM

it's got a gallon tank but they are pretty good on gas... i think 2-ply has done a really long ride or two on roughly two tanks.

• Tom2smoker

Posted April 13, 2009 - 02:21 PM

With stock tank I can get about 25 to 30 miles

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • bikedude127

Posted April 13, 2009 - 02:44 PM

Holy crap.. 30 miles of trials would whoop a man's ass.. :cry: