What sparkplug you THUMPS running?

8 replies to this topic
  • fourstroker

Posted February 27, 2003 - 02:03 PM

Greetings!

Just wondering what kind/type of sparkplug everyone is running these days. I am a proud owner of a 2001 WR426 and would like to know if I should run stock or is there something better? Thanks in advance.

Mark
(HIGHLAND, ILLINOIS)

• RWCWOH

Posted February 27, 2003 - 05:15 PM

I have been using NGK cr8ek plugs for 4 years. It is a duel electrode racing plug. The cheapest I have found them for is $5.09 at Advance Auto. Their part number is 3478.
Try the plug and tell us what you think! :)

• x2smoker

Posted February 27, 2003 - 05:22 PM

I am still running the plug it came with last July...... :)

• wrenduro450

Posted February 27, 2003 - 07:29 PM

:cool:Hey what up. I been using a cr8eix ngk plug. It's not too new but they work awsome. The bike even has a different tone to it. :D :) They are expensive (8.00) but worth it. Good luck. :D

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • yamaha.dude

Posted February 27, 2003 - 10:52 PM

I use the Iridium plug, don't ask me to describe the difference it makes, but I do feel it does make a small but positive difference...

David

• captain_S

Posted February 28, 2003 - 12:28 PM

Stick with a ngk#8 in what ever form you like,i have found the #7 gets a bit hot (hot plugs give me the sh*#s)cr8e is i think ok for 01-426.

• blue_beast_wins

Posted February 28, 2003 - 12:43 PM

The standard cr8e is fine, i change mine every 4000 ks reguardless :) :D

• MN_Kevin

Posted February 28, 2003 - 01:24 PM

Splitfire.