White Brothers

6 replies to this topic
  • dw

Posted February 06, 2003 - 07:12 AM

Im having a bit headache about the White brothers exhaust systems.

I was first looking for CRD Absolute Power2 but there's no dealer in sweden who sells them anymore. So my choice is ProCircuit or White Brothers, and im going with WB

But my problem is Weather to get the Pro Meg or the S-bend Silencer. Plus what head pipe, Highboy or the Taperd head pipes..

And i would also like to know how loud they are compared to stock in readings. Not that sweden got any problem with the sound ratings, but I dont want to go deaf :)

Also would benching the bike after puting the new exhaust on be neccesarry? cause i don't want to touch the jetting myself since im new to fourstrokes. Not yet Atleast

The bike is a European WR400 -02 It got the snorkle off, and no throttel stop by standard. No baffle in my exhaust :D but it stinks and i need a new one.

All help welcome.
Thanks.
//dw

• dangler

Posted February 06, 2003 - 07:42 AM

I use the WB Pro-MEG with the tapered head pipe and it really performs great. I read somewhere, that WB recomends the High-Boy head pipe for the Pro-MEG silencer and the Tapered head pipe for the S-Bend Silencer. Not real sure why they say that but the combo I am running works great. The Pro-MEG is a "shorty" megaphone shaped silencer, atleast the 426 version is, which means it is LOUD! Some of my riding buddies claim it is obnoxiously loud but that's only because they are always behind my eating ROOST!! :) Also, the Pro-MEG silencer is a one piece design verses the S-bend which is two pieces held together with a clamp just forward of the cannister. A friend of mine had the S-bend on his 250F and the Pro-MEG just seems nicer with it's one piece welded design. As far as Jetting, I went up on the MAIN jet (168) after I uncorked my stock exhaust and that jetting seemed fine after installing the WB. Just my experience with the WB Pro-MEG.....

• dw