Checking before I buy

6 replies to this topic
  • zimak

Posted November 14, 2008 - 01:53 PM

Ok time for some cosmetic maintenance.

2006 WR450F.

Just wanting to make sure as I'm new to this particular year WR.

Acerbis rad shrouds from RockyMtn
Acerbis front fender from RockyMtn
Acerbis rear fender from RockyMtn

now in the picture on the rear fender it looks like a YZ with no tail light mount. I'm ok with that but is that what comes or is it a WR fender and just the wrong picture?

Now the main question.

Decals, I'm looking for the closest I can get to a stock look all around. Would like some that have the WR or WR450F on it etc.

What are my options? I've looked at the websites for most places you guys talk about here but havent found anything but YZF or 2007+ WR decals.

Thanks guys.

• SJMC_DON

Posted November 14, 2008 - 01:56 PM

check out one industries for graphics... I had some on my 04', I think they were the "Alpha" line. Anyway, they said WRF on them but more importantly, they were best "sticking" graphics I ever bought for that bike.

Good luck!

• Reedus

Posted November 17, 2008 - 08:02 PM

Nope, if you want an stock WR rear fender for the steel frame WR's, the only option is the dealer. Acerbis doesn't make them, only a YZ rear fender that still fits, but eliminates the tailight.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • aussieklx

Posted November 18, 2008 - 03:41 AM

for graphics, i have some on my 05 wr450f (same as 06) from ringmaster images (factory series) great looking kit IMO, factory looking very durelable too

Posted Image

http://www.ringmaste...au/mainpage.htm

• desdave

Posted November 18, 2008 - 04:03 AM

Factory Effex makes oem duplicate graphics.

• byggd

Posted November 18, 2008 - 04:56 AM

:thumbsup:

Acerbis rad shrouds from RockyMtn
Acerbis front fender from RockyMtn
Acerbis rear fender from RockyMtn