new wr450

6 replies to this topic
  • oregonmudder

Posted January 17, 2003 - 01:12 PM

I just picked up my new wr450 I had ordered in June. I had the dealer mount up a set of S12 michelins and I'm going to get it muddy tomorrow, so they are starting to arrive.

• IceBox

Posted January 17, 2003 - 01:36 PM

By all means, if you get pictures, post them so us northlanders can see what non-frozen mud looks like again, oh yeah, I wouldn't mind seeing a 450 in action too. I can't find enough pictures of the WR450!

It's like a bacon and egg biscuit, it just looks good! :)

• Burnrider

Posted January 17, 2003 - 02:38 PM

Whereabouts do you plan the initiation rites?

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • oregonmudder

Posted January 18, 2003 - 07:05 PM

going to a place I've been riding for over 30 years, the calahan mountains its covered with countless miles of dirt roads and nasty single track trails some of which I've had a hand in building. I had an awesome ride today with a couple of friends got it covered in mud and never even fell down, I was very impressed with my first ride on the wr I know I'm going to love it, the magic button was great,stalled it once in a deep rut hit the button and I'm on my way great low end power its a tractor.well back to the garage to look at that awesome new blue bike parked there, it was worth the wait!

• Alabama_Rider

Posted January 18, 2003 - 10:21 PM

Oregon, Where you ride is probably similiar to the Southeast. Lots of thick woods, with ruts, and mud, and hills and sand. How does it turn in the tight stuff??
Do you know the weight? How good is the low end power? I am used to XR650, and am hoping for same low-end...

• Burnrider

Posted January 19, 2003 - 08:16 AM

Alabama,