R & D power bowl

26 replies to this topic
  • tcuda499

Posted October 31, 2008 - 08:15 PM

Does anyone have the R&D power bowl? if so was it worth it or should I just keep trying to rejet to to get it running good?I just have the normal hesition during a wot.I'm new to jetting but willing to learn.I have an 07 yz450 with stock jets but the pilot i went to a 48,colder weather at sea level.

• grayracer513

Posted October 31, 2008 - 09:13 PM

No, I don't have one, and no, it's not worth it, IMO. I have no problem with either of my '06's stumbling, but that's because I don't cause it to. You can fiddle with things enough and finally get it to the point where you can smash the throttle from idle to WOT without it hesitating, but you'll have other problems as a result. Getting it jetted right, and learning to roll the throttle open instead of snapping it will get you much better results in the long run.

If you want an adjustable leak jet, use the Merge Racing ALJ Kit, which replaces your accelerator pump cover. Much less expensive, if nothing else.

• Justin89

Posted October 31, 2008 - 10:02 PM

Waist-o-money

• jspeed

Posted October 31, 2008 - 10:11 PM

Love mine, worth every penny!!
No more carb bog and easy to jet.

• rexbond007

Posted November 01, 2008 - 07:26 AM

i just do the 0-ring only mod it works excellent,
http://www.thumperta...ight=o-ring mod

stock jetting summer, 48 pilot winter and 160 MJ

• tcuda499

Posted November 01, 2008 - 08:12 PM

thanks everybody.I can learn to roll the throttle instead of snapping it.I will still try to rejet again but time is a problem,12 week old baby doesn't give me much time to play around with the bike right now.:worthy:

• grayracer513

Posted November 01, 2008 - 08:27 PM

Have you looked at the jetting DB for ideas?

• Wes Woodin

Posted November 02, 2008 - 04:50 PM

Have to tell you that it was the most performance improving mod I have done yet.

• tcuda499

Posted November 02, 2008 - 06:01 PM