03 450F sale question

3 replies to this topic
  • hatch-attack

Posted October 05, 2008 - 07:00 PM

I have a 03 ktm 125sx and my friend wants to trade me a 03 yz450f that he built for woods racing. He has all kinds of money tied up in the bike but the only bad thing "IMO" is that he had it bored to a 500. He doesn't even ride it because it just had way to much power. He is very experienced rider and I'm just learning. So I know if it was to much for him then it's WAY to much for me to handle. I was thinking about trading him anyway just so I could sell it. My question is would it be an easy bike to get rid of?

• Charlie755

Posted October 05, 2008 - 07:09 PM

I personally dont know why anyone would bore out a 450. I have a friend that is 6'7" and about 250lbs. He rides a YZ450F and says it has plenty of power for him. He is about an intermediate vet rider so he rides pretty good. As for trying to resell it. I suggest do a little research before going through with the trade. Look on EBAY, Craigs List, and local bike trader. See if anyone else is selling these and what they are going for. I am sure there is someone crazy enough to want one. I dont mean crazy in a bad way I just know I got rid of my YZ450F for a YZ250F and I ride way better on the 250F. What ever you decide good luck. :lame:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • spc mike

Posted October 05, 2008 - 07:09 PM

lets see the two bikes..... if you can get some pictures that is.

• hatch-attack

Posted October 05, 2008 - 11:07 PM