CO TT trip to Crested Butte

15 replies to this topic
  • mikeolichney

Posted June 05, 2002 - 10:38 AM

I own some ski lodging in Crested Butte, CO. As you might imagine, we don't get alot of rentals in the summer. I have some openings, mainly the first two weekends in August. Is anyone interested in riding Crested Butte? I can organize a 3 night trip for TTers so that lodging is $60 total each. The place is nice, hot tubs, sauna, pool table, etc. Each bedroom has a queen bed and private bath. There is a large private garage for the bikes. Space is limited to 8 bedrooms. Check it out at http://vssnet.aescon.com/lodging

I can take you on some really great singletrack. I just started riding B in enduro this year; I am competent but not super fast. Any skill level is welcome. We can split into two groups if there is alot of skill level differences.

• armourbl

Posted June 05, 2002 - 11:04 AM

Is that $60 total? Wow.

About how much do you expect one would spend on food, etc..

If we wanted to get really cheap could we put sleeping bags on the floor of the room and double or triple up?

I've already emailed my friends, sounds cool.

ben

[ June 05, 2002: Message edited by: armourbl ]

• JADENHYRUM

Posted June 05, 2002 - 11:24 AM

Im interested, I need to talk to a few others. Im sure I could round up some riders to go.

• mikeolichney

Posted June 05, 2002 - 11:51 AM

I need to keep the total in the house below 30 people-my agreement with the town. Parking is a problem too, the house is built into the side of the mountain.

Wives, girlfriends, kids, no problem. NO PETS. If you need to talk to me, call me at 303 548-0488.

There are full kitchens if you want to cook your own food, there is also a great caterer up there if we want to have food waiting when we get back. Great places in town too, but ski resort prices.

[ June 05, 2002: Message edited by: mikeolichney ]

• KerryT

Posted June 05, 2002 - 11:59 AM