Looking for advice on an 06 or 07

11 replies to this topic
  • CaGasser

Posted April 03, 2008 - 03:50 PM

I'm new to the yz world. I rode a buddys 07 450F last week end & I loved it so much I am now going to buy one. I am buying used & I am seeing some good buys on 06 bikes but have read where there is some handling diff. and power diff. from the 06 to the 07. I really liked the power on the 07 (the bike was jetted & had a AM pipe) the power was very smooth & the suspension seemed perfect. So if there is a noticeable diff. between the 07 & 06 I will wait or pay a bit more for the 07. I'm looking at an 06 with race tech re-valve, carb mod. & AM exhaust & applied trip. clamp that has the 07 off-set. So I'm guessing that the handling of that 06 would be on par with the 07 ?? & but I'm not sure about how that 06 will put the power to ground. Any advice will do.
Thanks

• Racer808

Posted April 03, 2008 - 05:05 PM

I'm new to the yz world. I rode a buddys 07 450F last week end & I loved it so much I am now going to buy one. I am buying used & I am seeing some good buys on 06 bikes but have read where there is some handling diff. and power diff. from the 06 to the 07. I really liked the power on the 07 (the bike was jetted & had a AM pipe) the power was very smooth & the suspension seemed perfect. So if there is a noticeable diff. between the 07 & 06 I will wait or pay a bit more for the 07. I'm looking at an 06 with race tech re-valve, carb mod. & AM exhaust & applied trip. clamp that has the 07 off-set. So I'm guessing that the handling of that 06 would be on par with the 07 ?? & but I'm not sure about how that 06 will put the power to ground. Any advice will do.
Thanks