50+ Riders

83 replies to this topic
  • Coastie3202

Posted March 27, 2008 - 04:17 AM

How many 50 plus year olds on here are riding the YZ 450F? I'm 53. With age I have found that I can afford faster bikes. I love it....the wife doesn't. :prof:

• toofast2

Posted March 27, 2008 - 04:50 AM

How many 50 plus year olds on here are riding the YZ 450F? I'm 53. With age I have found that I can afford faster bikes. I love it....the wife doesn't. :prof:

Coastie,there are a couple,more than you think,but they don't want to reveal
there,Hmmm,age,I say,if your body can still take it,just go a little slower,and
where proper protection,and when you do occasionally beat the younger guy
and when you take off your helmet,the look on there face is PRICELESS!

• wolfie12

Posted March 27, 2008 - 05:13 PM

Im 50 and just bought a new 08 YZ450f. I've been riding since I was 12 years old, and have raced off and on since 74. I got back into racing in a big way last year and raced the whole NESC spring and fall series. I plan on doing the same again this year. I switched from Honda, because Yamaha is the only mfg paying contingency in the 50+ class. I've only gotten two rides on it so far, the stock motor doesn't have the snort that my Hondas had down low, but I hope to fix that by replacing the exhaust. The rest of the bike is just awesome, I'm very happy with it.

• eazrider

Posted March 27, 2008 - 06:21 PM

56 plus, and I'm not slowing down to look back, been doing it since '68...

• wolfie12

Posted March 27, 2008 - 06:56 PM