NJ, Southern NJ, Delaware, S.E. PA XR650L guys!

35 replies to this topic
  • fitpays

Posted March 26, 2008 - 06:55 AM

i am trying to get all the guys to chime in from these areas. i'd like to be able to meet up with some more local guys in person to get some mod ideas and see your bikes first hand. i am a good mechanic with street bikes and just kinda new to this particular bike. i'd be happy to give any of you guys a hand if you need it. just let me know. we could also try to get a group of guys together for a ride. i think it would be beneficial to all of us in the area for trading parts and helping one another out. group rides would be cool as well for sure.

thanks guys.

• fitpays

Posted March 26, 2008 - 08:33 AM

i guess i will have to star posting this stuff in the evenings when guys are off of work. i wish more guys sat online at work all day like i do! HAHAHAHAHA. if it weren't for the internet, i'd be a millionaire by now. i can't get away from this damn thing!

• martinfan30

Posted March 26, 2008 - 09:02 AM

I'm COMPLETELY addicted to this stuff...

I know there are several very knowledgeable guys in your area. Just give them time to respond.

• Bibleman

Posted March 26, 2008 - 04:55 PM

Speaking of knowledgeable AND good looking....:bonk: Seriously though, I'd be interested in hooking up since I live right by Six Flags Great Adventure and I love talking bikes and riding.:prof:

• ant_mb

Posted March 26, 2008 - 05:20 PM

I'm interested in meeting up, or talking bikes as well. I live in Delran NJ!

• fitpays

Posted March 26, 2008 - 05:41 PM

ant, i live less than an hour from you. which bike do you have and what kind of mods?

• Bibleman

Posted March 26, 2008 - 05:55 PM

Hey it would be a riot to get five or six XRLs together going down the road! I got dibbs on leader of the pack:p

• ant_mb

Posted March 26, 2008 - 06:00 PM

I have a 2007 XR650L with the following mods.

Daves mod
Supertrapp exhaust
HID lighting
Fork brace
Stainless Brake lines