Tell us how you do

13 replies to this topic
  • resurrection

Posted March 20, 2008 - 10:09 PM

Ok you guys out there offering advice .
I been surfing for about 6 months and theres more knowadge on this site than most .
I have been atacked on other sites for poor gramer and spelling .
I have left those sites thinking those people are short on wrenching skills yet atack someone who can (I hope you agre offer good advice )

You people may not spell any better than I do ,but you are the most correct on the subject .

I'm not asking you to blow your horn but please tell some of your story .

• sploogemonkey

Posted March 20, 2008 - 11:17 PM

I have an embarassingly limited pool of knowledge to draw from, let alone share. I like to tinker with stuff, but once frustration kicks in, wrenches and hammers miraculously acquire the capacity for high velocity flight.

I've benefitted from advice from many people here, and both me and my bike are grateful for it. I've never had anyone knock me for a stupid question, and I'm pretty sure I've lobbed a few about.

A few of us here rib each other a bit, but it's all in good fun.

Some of us are kind of like a dysfunctional sitcom family that bickers all the time but still gets along. Kinda like Sanford and Son.

Martin is Fred Sanford
I'm Lamont
Jetfuel is Grady
and Denn is Aunt Esther. Except Esther is better looking than Denn.

• Blownaway

Posted March 20, 2008 - 11:20 PM

Yes your grammar and spelling is poor:busted: . We will take you though.

• scalejockey

Posted March 21, 2008 - 04:20 AM

It's like the biggest atraction at the zoo.

The monkey cage!
Gotta love it..

• BBA

Posted March 21, 2008 - 04:30 AM