rmz 250 stator questions????

4 replies to this topic
  • matthewbrown

Posted February 19, 2008 - 02:24 PM

hi my freaind has the same bike as me rmz 250 2004 an he keeps having problems blowing the engine all the time. like evry 1-2 hrs after its bin rebuilt. the mechanic working on the bike is saying the last mechanic who put the bike back together has bent a coil or something on the stator.

he,s saying this is causing the engine to try an work harder an straining the engine .. is this possible???

my question is whot does the stator actually do in the engine?wot is its purpose? i herd its something to do with the ignition.??? does it effect the rev limiter ??? any advice appreciated... :applause:

• G117

Posted February 19, 2008 - 05:12 PM

First off the stator is what makes the power on the biketo power the CDI box and ignition. How is the engine blowing up. Crank or piston. What kin of damage is being down in the engine. I am a technician in the powersport business and have never heard ofa stator causing an engine to fail. give us a little more info.

• matthewbrown

Posted February 20, 2008 - 12:10 PM

the first time he had it rebuilt it stopped working on him an the mech said he must of tightend the cam cainto much( wich is hard to do cause of the tensioner bolt. i think the mech is liying) and their was oil pouring out of the over flow hose. .the second time he had either bent or snapped a valve which scraped the head an he had to get it polished out. then this time he says that its imposiible to kick one minute then if u push the bike forward it like unseizes its self. the mech thought the crank had bin pressed to hard but hes inspected it an says its fine. sorry abt the limited info as its not my bike jus tryin to help a freind out. he also says theirs no power in the bike like it reaches the rev limit way to early an ends up over reving. any advice ????? thanks for the reply

• G117

Posted February 20, 2008 - 04:38 PM