Dual Sport Tires For Stock 2000 Wr 400??

7 replies to this topic

Posted February 08, 2008 - 06:02 PM

Just Purchased A Mint Cond Wr 400 For 2050, Awesome Bike Need Dot Approved Tires Though....what Are Really The Best Value For Dirt And Asphalt????? Dunlop, Metzler????? What Are The Sizes I Have No Idea About Tire Sizes Im A Newbie Teenie.

Thanks Guysssssss

• MaxPower

Posted February 08, 2008 - 07:01 PM

[COLOR="Green"]what did you come up with when you did a search?[/COLOR]

• tweav

Posted February 08, 2008 - 08:14 PM

we kind of need to know where you mostly ride in . and your price range. I have 4 sets of ds tires for me to swap around . depending what I'm doing and what bike I'm on

• wcrhillbilly

Posted February 08, 2008 - 11:15 PM

hey freinds went through different kind off tires what kinda distance in the dirt
and what kina distance on the road? also what is the terrain like ? sandy muday , clay, rocky? you get the idea! diffent tires work in different terrain the best
I personaly love the dunlop 606 its still a full out knobbie
the knobs are a little closer the like a michelin m12 (wich is my fav tire just for off road use)
but i use the dunlop 606 for riding to work and for play
i only work 6 miles from home 3 miles is on the freway or i can just riding on an adjacent road depends on my mood! you will go through several tires before you get your feel remeber this thought
you want atleast 20 psi in tires when on asphault
and alot less when in dirt
just my 2 cents there fella have a good one

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed

Posted February 10, 2008 - 06:37 AM

i need tires for 65 street.

• byggd

Posted February 10, 2008 - 06:46 AM