exhaust help

10 replies to this topic
  • hughes25

Posted February 08, 2008 - 03:01 PM

Hi,
I'm new to the xr world. I bought an 07 XR650L and was looking for an aftermarket exhaust to step up the power. Most of the info I have read about them ( Whitebros, Big gun, FMF, Pro Circuit ) all says the same stuff. Does anyone have any suggestions on what works well for them or what didn't work well?

I have not done any mods yet, but am planning to desnorkel, desmog, and rejet.

any suggestions would be greatly appreacated
Thank you

Ps. Most of the rideing around here is at 6000ft elevation

• martinfan30

Posted February 08, 2008 - 03:32 PM

I like my WB E2 silencer. Sounds good and not too loud. Also you can grind the header welds down to help top end flow a bit.

• Norge

Posted February 08, 2008 - 05:11 PM

I like my WB E2 silencer. Sounds good and not too loud. Also you can grind the header welds down to help top end flow a bit.

I second that, the E2 has a nice sound without being loud.

• hughes25

Posted February 09, 2008 - 07:26 PM

thank you for your input

• axle8

Posted February 10, 2008 - 04:28 AM

I have an XR's Only system om my bike. Other than the welds, I like the exhaust. To me, it is not loud at all. I purchased the silent core with the pipe and found I did'nt need it.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • aglkg

Posted February 10, 2008 - 04:37 AM

I have a supertrapp slip on, I like it, and I think it sounds good too.

• Maroast

Posted February 10, 2008 - 08:09 AM

I've got the FMF hi-flow header and Ti4 exhaust. Its way too loud... especially if you like to tear around on the streets, and sneak around in the woods. The "quiet core" does nothing but change the tone of the noxious noise being emitted from the @ss of the bike...