Xr700r???

28 replies to this topic
  • jdubb75

Posted January 11, 2008 - 12:56 PM

Here's a thought... Maybe the 650R isn't on the 08 lineup because Honda has a top secret 700cc open class monster in the works??? I think it would be great. Liquid cooled 686cc, with electric start and fuel injection. It's all been done on the new 08 TRX700XX quad. Why not retrofit for the two wheeled crowd? It just makes too much sense. I hope it's not just wishful thinking. :banghead: Anybody else out there ever ponder this thought? I didn't see any other threads bout it, but if it's been covered forgive me as I am a newb. :busted:

2008 TRX700XX

ENGINE

Engine Type 686cc liquid-cooled SOHC dry-sump single-cylinder four-stroke

Bore and Stroke 102mm x 84mm

Induction Keihin PGM-FI with a 44mm throttle-body fuel injection system

Ignition CD with electronic advance

Starter Electric

• KAS

Posted January 11, 2008 - 01:00 PM

Not gonna happen. Honda is done with the 650R, its fate sealed by the 450X now winning races in Baja.

Honda has no more use for the 650R. I said it in another thread--the 650R was not built for me or you, it was strictly Bruce Ogilvie's pet project, purpose built for racing Baja.

The new quad was built to go up against the Raptor 700. Thats it and thats all.

• Maroast

Posted January 11, 2008 - 01:01 PM

Anybody else out there ever ponder this thought?

you and about 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,230,001 other people.

I didn't see any other threads bout it, but if it's been covered forgive me as I am a newb. :busted:

Its been mentioned in about 100,000,000 other threads across several forums (i.e. advrider.com). I'm actually pretty sick of listening to rumors about this mythical bike. It's not going to happen. I'm not tryin to get on you or anything, its just that I'm bitter and hopelessness has set in....theres always KTM i guess :banghead:

• jdubb75

Posted January 11, 2008 - 01:11 PM