New to thumper talk,But a dirtrider.net member.Just wanna say whats up.

15 replies to this topic
  • yz400f_Torqer

Posted November 27, 2007 - 11:09 PM

Well im new to thumper talk and Im allready apart of dirtrider.net allready and they dont seem too wanna help me out with my yz400f.It has a edelbrock carburetor and I was just wondering if this a 4-wheller carb.Cause I cannot find them anywere for dirtbikes.Any sugestions?Oh yeah Im new to 4-strokes also.Just got the bike 2 days ago:applause: Ive had 2-strokes in the past.And moved up to 4-strokes.And my bike is really hard to start.The carb dosent have a choke???its a auto choke:excuseme:

• FeliX 450

Posted November 27, 2007 - 11:20 PM

you will find your answer here

http://www.thumperta...isplay.php?f=21

post your question there and the almighty greyracer will help you out

• yz400f_Torqer

Posted November 27, 2007 - 11:34 PM

thanks felix that is an awesome bike you have there.I love the white!I bet that one hauls balls!Any engine mods?

• FeliX 450

Posted November 28, 2007 - 12:21 AM

thanks felix that is an awesome bike you have there.I love the white!I bet that one hauls balls!Any engine mods?

and nope she is stock, i'm thinking about hotcams and WB exhaust, but not now, suspension first :busted:

• yz400f_Torqer

Posted November 28, 2007 - 12:28 AM

Very nice!!!

• Ga426owner

Posted November 28, 2007 - 12:55 PM

NCMountainman has a ton of experience with these Edelbrock carbs - you should pm him.....:thumbsup:

OH and welcome to TT

• yz400f_Torqer

Posted November 30, 2007 - 05:57 AM