Primary Drive Chains/Sprokets

15 replies to this topic
  • BBrown626

Posted October 05, 2007 - 08:01 AM

I have been riding tracks a few hours a week for about 9 months on a primary drive x-ring chain & front sprocket with a Sunstar rear sprocket. They are showing a little wear, but I didn't measure them to track wear. For the price I am getting pretty good service from these parts. I think the chain was about $50, front sproket $8, rear about $20.

Anyone have any different experience with Primary Drive?

Brent

• KAS

Posted October 05, 2007 - 08:46 AM

I don't have any experience personally with the PD sprockets. But my nephew has their o-ring chain & sprocket kit on his KDX since February this year and has put a season of hare scramble racing on them, and they're holding up fine. The whole kit was like $65.

I bought a PD o-ring chain for my YZ250, put it on the stock sprockets. I've also got a season of racing on the chain, and it (along with the stock YZ sprockets) still looks great. I paid $41.80 for the chain.

Bottom line, its not bad stuff for the price.

• mab01

Posted October 05, 2007 - 08:52 AM

I had the Primary Drive Alloy Kit & Gold X-Ring Chain for my YZ 400. I had no problems with the chain or sprockets, for the price they are great products and I would purchase them again.

• jagger_snitt

Posted October 05, 2007 - 09:00 AM

I've been running the primary drive stuff for a while now. The seem to wear and preform well. The prices are really good on their products,and I won't hessitate to buy their products again I also have their gold x-ring chain.
They are a good buy,I don't think there is a better deal out there.I recommend them to anyone :confused: :confused:
Hope this helps!:confused:

• BBrown626

Posted October 05, 2007 - 11:33 AM