02 xr650r sm suspension for 6"3" 200 pounder

7 replies to this topic
  • boogman26

Posted September 19, 2007 - 05:42 PM

i know this is asked alot, and i've been to the sites, i would love a more concrete answers for a sm rider...

i bought thr bike from a really small guy about 5'6" 130, i ride pretty aggressively, but i am new to sm riding. also i live in san francisco, and the streets are beat up...

also where in s.f. (s.f. sm riders), is a good place to have this done, I'm new to the city.

thanks in advance

r

• martinfan30

Posted September 19, 2007 - 05:54 PM

i know this is asked alot, and i've been to the sites, i would love a more concrete answers for a sm rider...

i bought thr bike from a really small guy about 5'6" 130, i ride pretty aggressively, but i am new to sm riding. also i live in san francisco, and the streets are beat up...

also where in s.f. (s.f. sm riders), is a good place to have this done, I'm new to the city.

thanks in advance

r

so your ? is where to have suspension work done? you will need stiffer springs, is the bike setup with SM wheels /tires? how about big brakes? you also may want to consider a USD conversion to cr or crf forks.

• boogman26

Posted September 19, 2007 - 06:08 PM

16" wheels oversized brake, stock forks and springs, stock rear suspension. the bike is set up supermoto now, i want stiffer less spungy ride. i was thinking about buying the parts off the web but most of the sites list mx springs or dual sport springs, not supermoto, which is a little confusing figuring out the best and affordable choice. and also where in the city, i dont have the space or tools or time right now, to have the parts put on.

thanks again

• martinfan30

Posted September 19, 2007 - 07:24 PM

http://emigracing.com/

interesting stuff here.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • boogman26

Posted September 19, 2007 - 08:05 PM