GYTR-JD Jet kit

9 replies to this topic
  • ophir

Posted August 18, 2007 - 04:15 PM

Dealer told me today that my WR450 came int. I have a GYTR kit. I know that the kit comes with jets and a needle. Should I get the JD kit or will the jets with the GYTR be fine?

Also anyone with an 07 are you using Boysen accelerator pump cover?

• KennyMc

Posted August 18, 2007 - 06:21 PM

I believe the GYTR kits comes with a 175 main and a 50 pilot. I never tried that combination but things that I have read seemed to indicate that was a bit rich. I went with the JDJetting kit and his guidlines which were the 168 main, 48 pilot and red needle on the 4th clip. This is for elevations of 0' - 4000'. I have riden the bike all the way up to 8,500' and it was just as smooth.

The JDjetting kit comes with an o-ring that you put over the pump timing screw. I have no experience with an aftermarket accelerator pump on.

• Michigan DS

Posted August 19, 2007 - 05:01 AM

Ophyr,
make sure you have the correct GYTR kit. Part number should end in -01 and not -00. The correct kit comes with a block off plate.
I agree with Kenshaw, the 168 main is the way to go (175 will be too rich).
Other than that, do all the free mods and you will be good to go.

Take Care,

Doug

• chevytrkn1

Posted August 19, 2007 - 10:53 AM

i will be piucking mine up next friday, Thinkin slip on and jd jetting kit right away. Plus ais block off and fuel screw,grey wire,etc. anyone know what jettinf specs? or does JD's give good specs for 5000-10000 foot elevation? does JD's come with everything a guy needs to rejet every circuit?
thanks

• KennyMc

Posted August 19, 2007 - 12:59 PM

i will be piucking mine up next friday, Thinkin slip on and jd jetting kit right away. Plus ais block off and fuel screw,grey wire,etc. anyone know what jettinf specs? or does JD's give good specs for 5000-10000 foot elevation? does JD's come with everything a guy needs to rejet every circuit? thanks