Best Lower Triple Clamp?

6 replies to this topic
  • TeamScream

Posted March 02, 2002 - 04:22 PM

I am having a bunch of work done to my suspension to add to the "Pimp' factor and I want to know what the best lower triple clamp is to go with the ProTaper upper that I have, I am having the fork tubes hard anodized black and the chrome tubes gold TiNitrided, this will go along with the black Excell rims and blue anodized Talon hubs, I am having the triples hard anodized as well. You may be saying "Scream...you have too much money" and I say NO! not the case, I am a video engineer by trade and I have done alot of work for a company that can perform all the nitride and anodizing for me....I have a ton of credit with them that I am going to use for the SuperMoto WR monster, so I dont really want to anodize the trick upper i already have and then have a stock lower. so any tips on a lower? Thanks...P.S. I will post pics when this is done so you can critique my work.

• SFO

Posted March 05, 2002 - 06:40 AM

http://www.kosman.net/

I used to work there and they make adjustable offset crowns that would be the ticket for your motard beast.
It would mean buying a set of crowns and a stem from them but you get to adjust your trail without replacing the crowns.
On a lowered bike that could be a very valuable option.
email me at
bill@mossmachine.com if you have any questions about their services.

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted March 05, 2002 - 04:48 PM

TeamScream, What shows do you work on as an engineer?

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • TeamScream

Posted March 05, 2002 - 06:06 PM

I did Oceans-11, Max Keebles Big move, The Agency, AT&T commercials, Microsoft Commercials, Hyundai,Dell Computer Commercial, H&R Block and various others...but theres a few I have done in the last several months, are you in the business Dan ?
Thanks SFO I will look at those now!

• Dan_Lorenze

Posted March 05, 2002 - 06:46 PM