1986 TLR200 is same as Reflex?

20 replies to this topic
  • superblond

Posted July 22, 2007 - 07:34 PM

I have heard that the Reflex had some extras, but I have also been told they are the same bike. Anyone know?

• micahp

Posted July 23, 2007 - 09:01 AM

i'm not a total expert but I believe they are the same bike.

• WRX Boy

Posted July 23, 2007 - 10:21 AM

+1

My 87 Reflex was officially a TLR200. That is not to say that a TLR200 in another market (non-US) had the name Reflex on it, and for that matter they may not have had all the street gear they came with here. So, I guess what I am saying is the Reflex is a TLR200, but not sure if all TLR200's were a Reflex. :crazy:

• superblond

Posted July 23, 2007 - 08:26 PM

Yeah, I know that the Reflex is a TLR 200, but I've heard that not all TLR 200s are Reflex's. I was just curious.

• CharlieT

Posted July 24, 2007 - 04:53 AM

All TLR200's are a Refelx. At teh time all Reflex's were TLR200s.

You don't want to confuse this Honda Reflex:

Posted Image

With the Honda Model that currently uses the Reflex moniker:

Posted Image

I doubt that the later would do well as a trials/trail bike:excuseme: :excuseme:

Why Honda resurrected the name and used it on such a different type of bike.....:excuseme: :bonk:

• superblond

Posted July 25, 2007 - 05:01 PM

Okay, I was just making sure because I was wondering if certain parts were different.

• WRX Boy

Posted July 25, 2007 - 07:25 PM

:eek:

Posted Image

I doubt that the later would do well as a trials/trail

Why Honda resurrected the name and used it on such a different type of bike.....:excuseme: :bonk:

I think you heard that wrong, that looks more like a Defects... :eek:

• Motu

Posted July 26, 2007 - 02:34 AM