Lowering link

4 replies to this topic
  • emolas

Posted July 19, 2007 - 08:56 AM

This is my first time posting on TT. My question is when using a lowering link what should be to the front suspension to accomodate the link?

• Coolidge

Posted July 19, 2007 - 10:32 AM

While I havent yet done it, What I understand is, you slide the fork tubes up, along w/lowering link, will get the full lowering effect. I have heard folks not sliding the forks, and just adding link, but dont have any personal experiance (yet) I have a 97 XR600R, and Im only 5'-7", and I find the bike a little too tall for me at times.
And "welcome" to TT. A lot of great people on here, w/plenty of great info.
Good Luck~Guy

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • meterman

Posted July 19, 2007 - 12:53 PM

i just installed a devol lowering link on my xr650l and just pushed the fork tubes up about 1/4 of an inch like Coolidge said and it works well for me.:ride:

• markseaba

Posted July 19, 2007 - 12:59 PM

YIP, just push the forks up as far as it will allow you. IMO, they are GREAT. I had one on my XR400 and I have one on my WR250 cause I got short little legs

• emolas

Posted July 19, 2007 - 01:09 PM

Related Content

XR650L super moto wheels by greggkklee

Dirt Bike   Make / Model Specific   Honda   XR600/650
  • Hot  28 replies

Post Apocalypse, ThumperTalk style! by Justin Pearson

Dirt Bike   General Dirt Bike Forums   General Dirt Bike Discussion
  • Hot  35 replies

Cle Elum Sunday 5/29: Looking for dual sport tips by TigerTanker

Dirt Bike   Dirt Bike Regional Discussion   Northwest
  • Hot  32 replies

2015 XR650L Squeaking noise by Crayjay

• 1 reply

93 xr650l Restoration Project by Zigster

• 17 replies

Join Our Community!

Even if you don't want to post, registered members get access to tools that make finding & following the good stuff easier.