Quiet SA Exhaust Options, Missouri Riding?

10 replies to this topic
  • Eric_S

Posted May 17, 2000 - 12:59 PM

Hi Everyone,

First to introduce myself, I am new to dirt bikes, but have been riding for about 10 years including road racing for 4 years. I purchased a '00 Canadian WR this spring. Unfortunatly, do to travel for work I have gotten to ride it ONCE. :-(

When not travelling for work, the bike will mainly be used for trail riding in Michigan. I am concerned that the non-USFS exhaust may lead to trouble. I am looking for the best exhaust options that have an approved spark-arrestor and is quiet. When I say quiet I am talking about near stock levels. Michigan State Law is 94dB @ 20". I would like to hear personal experiences with your choices in this area.

Some of my considerations:
US-Spec WR Exhaust
WRD Disk Cap on WR or YZ can
SuperTrapp IDS
BigGun Exhaust with SA Baffle

To change gears a bit, the travel I spoke of above has me temporarily located in Missouri, living in an apartment. I am strongly considering bringing the WR down from Michigan after it has been road-registered. I would be interested in learing about local riding spots or hearing from riders in the St. Louis area.

• Guest_Guest_*

Posted May 17, 2000 - 02:40 PM

Eric sir,
I know this is fairly far from the St. Louis area but as far as I know most people come down to my riding area (chadwick) from St. Louis to ride because they say there are no real good places up in the northern part of the state to ride. They could be wrong (I have personally never rode much up there) but as far as good technical riding goes theres no place better to ride than Chadwick, Mo.
You will have Farmington (or Flat River) MO just about an hour to an hour and a half of St. Louis. Its ok but it gets old. Lots of sand and some trails. St. Joe state park is the name of the riding area.