FACTS: YZF450 vs CRF450R vs KX450R

11 replies to this topic
  • MX4Life

Posted July 16, 2007 - 06:39 AM

Hello, there is a similiar thread in the KX450R/CRF section. I'm upgrading my 05 CRF450R and I'm looking at 07 leftovers. I've been racing Hondas since 1975 with the exeption of the the first YZ400/426's. What I'm looking for are honest opinions from riders who own or have ridden these bikes. With the current OEM rebates the Yam and Kaw are much cheaper. I'm an old expert at 5:11', 200lbs and race the senior class in MX. Thanks guys.:thumbsup:

• Ga426owner

Posted July 16, 2007 - 07:22 AM

Facts or opinions....they ain't the same

I dont care what 07 you buy they are all great bikes in their own realm.....we like Yamis that is why we own them.....but they have some deficiencies as do Hondas, Kawis and Suzukis.....
That is my opinion and we all know what they say about opinions.......

• GENE426

Posted July 16, 2007 - 07:27 AM

All good bikes
They are so close that I dont think you can tell much
Price however $$$ diff story

• never59

Posted July 16, 2007 - 07:33 AM

Many people who ride yamaha's will tell you to stay away from the honda's due to their valve problems. Supposedly they fixed that problem and i have not heard anything about valve issues with honda anymore. Like everyone else said, they are all great bikes and i would just get the one that was the cheapest and the with the money you saved you can buy heavier springs and get your bike revalved.

• cardoc

Posted July 16, 2007 - 11:44 AM