what now?

9 replies to this topic
  • hi everybody

Posted June 21, 2007 - 11:53 AM

ok...So I was riding at hangtown last night, and about half way through the day I looked down..and my hour meter fell off! before I started riding yesterday, I had 7 hours on it. should I buy a new one and remount it? or should I just leave it, since it would be inaccurate...?

freakin foam tape:foul:

• hi everybody

Posted June 21, 2007 - 11:54 AM

oh..and on another note...what do you guys think of speed bleeders for the forks? my forks were feeling harsh after about 15 min of hard riding.

• mn519

Posted June 21, 2007 - 11:57 AM

just get a new one and mount it on your lawnmower or car or whatever and use it until it has 7 hours, then put it on you bike. I have a new one waiting for me to pick up and I am gonna "set" it that way to 2 hours for my bike.

As for speed bleeders, I think they are cool, I would have some if I wasnt saving up for something. You still need to have your front tire off the ground to use them, but it eliminates grabbing a screwdriver.

• hi everybody

Posted June 21, 2007 - 12:39 PM

Ok yeah....that makes sense. I may just say forget it..and switch back to the "every other ride" rule for oil changes :thumbsup:

as for the speed bleeders....I just bled em at the track the one day..but those lil screws are a pain in the ass to get back in there! I think the lil button will make it easier (and more likely...haha) for me to actually bleed the forks.

thanks!

• Ga426owner

Posted June 21, 2007 - 01:07 PM

that is why the tape is not the way to mount it....mount it to the throttle cables on the side of the steering above the right radiator

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • CaptainKnobby

Posted June 22, 2007 - 11:56 PM