stealth adjustment screw question

3 replies to this topic
  • runester

Posted May 10, 2007 - 04:41 PM

Hey all...O.K. after pulling the carb a dozen or more times and switching everything out (see my earlier post) I finally found it was the stealth fuelpump cover that was causing the DEATH of my new baby...however, I have a question about the adjustment screw I got in BUT it runs best at 1/4 turn out!!!! Is this right!!??!!??I am new to these screws and they are #d 1-4 is it normal for a quarter turn on these to equal 2 turns on the stock screw? Here are some photos...does the stealth screw seem narrow??it is a bit hard to see in the picture but up close it looks WAY tapered compared to stock. Is this O.K.,normal? There is NO MENTION of it in the instructions.

Everyone I want you to know I come seeking info w/humility I know NOTHING about these four strokes but really want to know as much as I can digest. Of course carb work can be a hassle and these carbs have alot of parts and a completely different architecture than I am accustom to.
As I write I am back to the stock fuel pump cover... replaced the 45 pilot w/a48
and the 60 main w/a68 and the stealth fuel screw is at 1/4 turn out but stock was at 2 turns out for the same behavior.
Please chime in if there is ANYTHING I should know...
Here are some photos of the screws etc.PICT1945.jpg

• runester

Posted May 10, 2007 - 04:42 PM

Whoops grabbed one of the old lady by accident...
Just ignore that one...

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • CaptainKnobby

Posted May 10, 2007 - 05:33 PM