reliability

43 replies to this topic
  • ridefaster

Posted May 01, 2007 - 05:30 PM

hey guys, im going to post this in the other 450 forums and i was hoping to get the most honest answers without everyone saying there bike is the best. i know that all the newer 450s are animals therefore, i want to know what your opinion is for the most reliable one. i do top notch service, oil changes every 5 hours with filter, clean air filter every ride, clean and lube chain, pressure wash bike every ride. and were im going with this is, ive had terrible, terrible, terrible luck with my 04 crf450r. i have constant motor problems with it and im a real rookie on dirtbikes and dont race it or beat on it. which bike is the most reliable, honda, kawi, suzuki, yamaha?

• moto867

Posted May 01, 2007 - 05:43 PM

Your answer will vary depending on what forum you post in.

• El Marko

Posted May 01, 2007 - 05:47 PM

The answer would be Honda in most forums.

What problems have you had? CRF450s are pretty damn reliable.

• 642MX

Posted May 01, 2007 - 06:52 PM

CRF450s are pretty damn reliable.

Compared to what? :applause:

• 642MX

Posted May 01, 2007 - 06:53 PM

which bike is the most reliable, honda, kawi, suzuki, yamaha?

Hands down its a Yamaha. Do some research in the forums, you'll see. :applause:

• meyer fire

Posted May 01, 2007 - 08:31 PM

My last bike was 2001 yz426f, for a year and 9 months all I did was change oil and tires & air filters along with minor little stuff but never had any break downs and most of all noooooooooooo valve promblems!!!!!