New Bike!!! 2001 Yz426f

8 replies to this topic
  • 4literranger485

Posted May 01, 2007 - 12:20 PM

whats up? i've been lurking on TT for a couple weeks (because my old ride is a 94 rm250) but i finally got to upgrade, check it out. and i was wondering if there are any problems or things i should inspect closely before really taking it out and riding. i already gave it a once over with my own eyes but i'm a 4 stroke newb. everything looks in order, and my first short ride was a BLAST! lemme know what you guys think

Posted Image

• Slinkyman16

Posted May 01, 2007 - 01:09 PM

first of all nice bike.. secondly welcome to the tt family.. third where in cali are u from? and 4th... i would check the valves, change the oil and check the airbox for signs of bad maint(dirt).. check the plug/replace plug, greese all the berrings or at least check them out.. and when ur done with all that have some fun.

• 4literranger485

Posted May 01, 2007 - 01:39 PM

i live in California city, so if anybody's riding out this way let me know! and i planned on doing the oil and the air filter tonight, and i gotta drain the gas because the guy said it was old so i'll get a new spark plug when i get new gas. i'll pry grease everything this weekend before any long riding trips, but i dont want to! haha, i just wanna ride

• 4literranger485

Posted May 01, 2007 - 01:40 PM

one other thing, on the drive home the wind blew one side of the tank graphics part way off, anyone know a good adhesive for these to stick it back on?

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Bikermice

Posted May 02, 2007 - 07:22 PM