2001 wr 426 vibration

3 replies to this topic
  • jsando72

Posted March 18, 2007 - 03:10 AM

hi this is my first time using TT so bear with me,ive recently purchased a 2001 wr 426 after riding a 1994 ktm lc4 400 and have found that if laboured or used at low revs on tight trails i get a vibration which when more power is applied goes away im told by my mates to go down to a lower gear or slip the clutch as im not riding the bike hard enough as this bike has alot more power than my old ktm .is this vibration common in 426 "s or do i have a problem.

• emtieman

Posted March 18, 2007 - 07:21 PM

I have what might be the same vibration, mine seems to osilate though. I have only noticed it when chugging around in sand dunes with a paddle. I don't know if it is bad. I've had the bike for about six months and half the ridding has been in sand.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • johnjerk

Posted March 19, 2007 - 08:02 AM

hi this is my first time using TT so bear with me,ive recently purchased a 2001 wr 426 after riding a 1994 ktm lc4 400 and have found that if laboured or used at low revs on tight trails i get a vibration which when more power is applied goes away im told by my mates to go down to a lower gear or slip the clutch as im not riding the bike hard enough as this bike has alot more power than my old ktm .is this vibration common in 426 "s or do i have a problem.

Wow - I went from a 95 LC4 400 to a 2002 WR426. The LC4 makes anything seem light and nimble in comparison.