2007 WR450 vs 2007 ktm450 vs huskvarna450

10 replies to this topic
  • drisschoufa

Posted February 08, 2007 - 08:43 PM

I have been riding quads for the last 12 years and rod motocycles for 18 years before that and no I am looking to buy a new bike and debating between the three I ride mostly trails ocotillo wells in california and hidden shores in arizona I do like the to have plates which are available with the KTM and the HUSKVARNA but if the yamaha is a better bike or more reliable then I will stick to YAMAHA and I just 2005 YFZ450 and that motor is awsome with zero problems in 15 month ownership.thank you

• JSanfilippo

Posted February 09, 2007 - 01:43 PM

All three are bulletproof.

However the KTM is significantly more expensive than the other Yamaha or Husky and the Huskys are getting harder to find due to the demand that the bike has.

The close ratio 6 speed in the Husqvarna has about the same speed range as the wide ratio 5 in the WR. The KTMs wide ratio 6 speed is good for almost 100 mph. Apparently the husky does better in the tight wooded trails and the Yamaha and KTM do better in the open.

All three bikes need major uncorking/de-smogging

• 123BigcoopDawg576

Posted February 09, 2007 - 09:32 PM

and that motor is awsome with zero problems in 15 month ownership.thank you

and that is what you will get with a wr, JSan said it best about the three bikes.:censored:

• JSanfilippo

Posted February 10, 2007 - 04:28 PM

I looked at and sat on a husky TE 510, KTM 525exc, an a husaberg FE 550e today and they all felt like feathers compared to the 07 WR and CRF 450x. So much for aluminum frames and "centralization of mass" :censored:

Riding them may be a different story though :ride:

For some reason I feel a flame coming on :lol:

Ok, I'll shut up now :applause:

• 123BigcoopDawg576

Posted February 10, 2007 - 09:28 PM

500's now are you looking at going big big this time around?