My Rekluse is awesome

19 replies to this topic
  • fishwater

Posted December 28, 2006 - 07:50 PM

I installed the Rekluse in my 2001 YZ426 today & WOW! What a huge difference. I can not believe how smooth the thing is! The engagement is perfect & the bike just feels so much better. I can not wait to get my handbrake in the mail, I am going to love this bike in the spring :lol:

• LVThumper

Posted December 28, 2006 - 10:36 PM

Congratulations and Welcome to the Club!! You will enjoy the Rekluse more than you can imagine!! :lol:

• torqueme

Posted December 28, 2006 - 11:21 PM

If you're anything like me-the more you ride with the rekluse-the more you'll love it & your 426. Have fun!!

• yz_for_me

Posted December 29, 2006 - 01:06 AM

Sweet! Although I've got to warn you, you have been ruined for riding on any non Rekluse bike from now on.

Have fun!

• YZ426F Rider

Posted December 29, 2006 - 01:33 AM

Right on brotha! It's awesome...I've been feathering clutches since 1975 and I don't miss it one bit!

• 642MX

Posted December 29, 2006 - 06:40 AM

I love my Rekluse too. I don't think I'll ever go back to a standard clutch.

Be sure to check your installed gap after you ride it for the first time. Chances are the gap will have to be reshimmed with a thicker Rekluse plate.

• fishwater

Posted December 29, 2006 - 06:44 AM

I love my Rekluse too. I don't think I'll ever go back to a standard clutch.

Be sure to check your installed gap after you ride it for the first time. Chances are the gap will have to be reshimmed with a thicker Rekluse plate.

I started off with 2 thick shim plates to get the drag pretty tight figuring after the first ride it should be about perfect.

• black_n_blue_thumper

Posted December 29, 2006 - 08:59 PM

Sweet! Although I've got to warn you, you have been ruined for riding on any non Rekluse bike from now on.

Have fun!