Idiot needs help with lacing

12 replies to this topic
  • streakman1

Posted December 28, 2006 - 04:22 PM

I'm new to TT and am a first time lacer. I saw a thread on lacing wheels that had an RK/Excel representative showing how to do one. My problem is that I am an idiot and did not take a picture of my spoke pattern. Any Honda XR650L folks have a picture or diagram of their back wheel....Or thread pattern?

-The Streakman

• rebelventurer

Posted December 28, 2006 - 04:37 PM

Welcome to TT, No your not an idiot, look at the front wheel its laced the same way. Its an opposing cross inside ends of spokes go opposite direction with every spoke crossing every other spoke twice once close to hub once at about mid point between hub and rim, on the same side of the hub. I hope I helped? good luck! Got a staand set up to true it with? :lol:

• streakman1

Posted December 28, 2006 - 05:04 PM

Thanks.. I was planning on using the swingarm. Is that a bad idea?

• Blakerj10

Posted December 28, 2006 - 06:49 PM

Far from idiot. How many members here do you think have laced a wheel? Not many. Plus, they come apart so easy, one would think putting it back together would be a piece of cake

• rebelventurer

Posted December 28, 2006 - 07:10 PM

Swingarm will work perfect, as long as its not too low. get it figured out? its not really that hard, you just have too take your time.

• frankstr

Posted December 28, 2006 - 08:39 PM

Welcome to Thumpertalk, streakman1....

Your braver then me...That is something I would not attempt myself...:confused:
Keep us informed on how it turns out.....:lol:

:confused: :crazy:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • Potts228

Posted December 29, 2006 - 12:29 PM

Thanks.. I was planning on using the swingarm. Is that a bad idea?