Tire changing made easy with Bridgestones Doug Schopinsky

21 replies to this topic
  • alexrobinson

Posted December 21, 2006 - 01:24 AM

99% of us struggle with tire changing. Watch these 3 video clips with Bridgestone Tire's Engineer Doug Schopinsky and make tire changing easy! There are 3 video clips and for some reason they take ages to download, but really it is worth it! I studied the videos and changed a tire on Friday night and for the first time ever didn't even break a sweat!

The clips are on the transworldmotocross.com website under the "How To" section "Tire Changing with Doug Schopinsky.

Maybe one of the Thumpertalk members can ask Transworld Motocross if they can use these video clips on Thumpertalk? and if so maybe make them quicker and easier for members to download.

Doug Schopinsky only shows tire changing with 1 Rim Lock when us WR owners have 2 Rim Locks to contend with on the back wheel, but following the tips on these clips it really does make tire changing easy! Took me a while to understand what Doug meant when removing the tire he used what he called the "Outside, Outside, Inside Technique" and it works a treat!

I hope one of the more experienced and technical Thumpertalk members can make these clips easily available to all the Thumpertalk Members? What a great Christmas present that would be for the Thumpertalk Members, no more struggling with Tire Changing!

Happy Christmas and Happy Tire Changing from Alex Robinson (UK)

• dangermouse007

Posted December 21, 2006 - 04:07 AM

Seen it before and it does so so so help... but he does change them quick and hes also telling at the same time...

Liked the stand to.. but not the price.....I used an old Road bike tyre ... works well..

• baha

Posted December 21, 2006 - 06:35 AM

http://www.transworl...1215721,00.html

Really should be a sticky!

• clark4131

Posted December 21, 2006 - 07:10 AM