CRF150R exhaust recommendations

17 replies to this topic
  • Matthew911

Posted December 07, 2006 - 11:50 AM

Well i am new to TT but not new to MX. We just sold 3 PR2 RM85s to move on with the CRF150R and a CRF250F, we are still too small with the 250F but can ride it like a bat out of hell. He loves the CRF150R, has not ridden his bike yet due to its in a 1000 piecies right now on the garage floor, making it into a supermini. We have had some head work done, ordered a HC piston and cam, 28mm triple clamps and fastway pegs, was wondering what you guys are using for exhaust systems, we have a bunch of sponsorships to recieve discounts on systems but wondering what luck you have had with their being so many brands out there. Also who makes a taller seat for the CR or CRF ? the riders cockpit seems cramp to me, he doesnt complain, just my obversation.

• CamP

Posted December 07, 2006 - 11:54 AM

The stock pipe is pretty much uncorked. An aftermarket pipe isn't going to buy you a lot.

• rdl428

Posted December 07, 2006 - 01:32 PM

Honestly, any aftermarket pipe these days is gonna be good. In fact, the stock pipe is pretty good too, but you need to think about what kind of power delivery you want? I personally would go with a two header system like BBR offers. A Torque pipe for tighter tracks and a Rev pipe for open, national-style tracks. I've ridden a 150R with both pipes and they rip! The Torque pipe pulls hard down low, quicker and sooner than the stocker while the Rev gains an easy 2hp on top over the stocker.

• socalxr

Posted December 07, 2006 - 04:17 PM

I haven't tested any pipes yet, but some mag testers that we race with said the Pro Circuit pipe ripped the best of the ones they tested. That's about all I know if that. For a tall seat, my friend took a BBR TTR125 tall foam and stretched the stock seat cover over it. It works great, but we are all adults and not kids. Don't ask me how he got it over the foam, but he did.

• Matthew911