WR 400 motard converison

8 replies to this topic
  • rickmancc

Posted December 05, 2006 - 02:51 PM

here is the deal, I have a 200 wr 400 that I will be motarding out this winter. Has anyone on the forum done this? First I need to buy the rims. Any suggestion on the best brand and where the best deal is? Would you suggest to get the rims and spokes and use the stock hub or buy the whole rim?
Rick:confused: :worthy:

• rickmancc

Posted December 06, 2006 - 06:33 PM

• CSS9961

Posted December 07, 2006 - 09:11 AM

I have no firsthand experience, but I am thinking about motarding my '07 WR450, as it is easy to get them plated in Colorado. I would keep my stock rims ready for dirt, and have a full set for the street.

Here is a cool link I found. Just do some searches and see what prices are out there, I guess.

• racejmac

Posted December 07, 2006 - 09:58 AM

I would go with new wheels... That way you can still play in the dirt if you want to...

Sun rims or Excell... Buchanon makes heavy duty spokes...

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • bartonmd

Posted December 07, 2006 - 10:05 AM

You'll probably get more traffic on a SUMO subject if you post it on the supermotojunkie.com forum...

I'm just getting into it, but it seems like a VERY cool place!

• NuckingFuts

Posted December 07, 2006 - 12:18 PM

TT's supermoto section will answer all your questions.

• Stranglersfan

Posted December 07, 2006 - 04:40 PM

here is the deal, I have a 200 wr 400 that I will be motarding out this winter. Has anyone on the forum done this? First I need to buy the rims. Any suggestion on the best brand and where the best deal is? Would you suggest to get the rims and spokes and use the stock hub or buy the whole rim?
Rick:confused: :D