Rekluse Questions...

19 replies to this topic
  • Old_Yeller

Posted November 25, 2006 - 09:47 PM

I've decided to buy a Rekluse clutch and I have a couple of questions.

1) Is the rear brake kit worth $200? Is there a cheaper solution somewhere else?

2) Should I use the dual brake option so I can still keep my foot brake? Seems like a waist to keep the foot brake if you can use a handbrake instead. If I do go with the handbrake option, how do I make my brake light switch work? Right now it screws into the rear brake master cylinder.

3) Should I keep the hand clutch and buy the perch adjuster for it? How do you adjust the clutch if you don't have the Perch Adjuster? Is it worth $100? I would also have to buy a different clutch cable for $40!

4) How hard is it to install? I've never worked on a clutch before. Will I need any special tools?

• black_n_blue_thumper

Posted November 26, 2006 - 03:07 PM

I've decided to buy a Rekluse clutch and I have a couple of questions.

1) Is the rear brake kit worth $200? Is there a cheaper solution somewhere else?

2) Should I use the dual brake option so I can still keep my foot brake? Seems like a waist to keep the foot brake if you can use a handbrake instead. If I do go with the handbrake option, how do I make my brake light switch work? Right now it screws into the rear brake master cylinder.

3) Should I keep the hand clutch and buy the perch adjuster for it? How do you adjust the clutch if you don't have the Perch Adjuster? Is it worth $100? I would also have to buy a different clutch cable for $40!

4) How hard is it to install? I've never worked on a clutch before. Will I need any special tools?