ASV C5 VS WC Elite Perch

9 replies to this topic
  • YamieRider411

Posted November 06, 2006 - 11:05 AM

Does anyone have an opinion on which of these clutch lever systems are better?:mad:

ASV C5 Pro Model Clutch With Thumb Hotstart

Or

Works Connection’s Elite Perch w/ Hot Start

• grayracer513

Posted November 06, 2006 - 11:30 AM

I have no experience with the WC lever, but I do use the ASV C5's. I'm quite satisfied with them, and my son has clearly proven that they are highly resistant to crash damage. :mad:

One thing about either of them, at least the ASV's, and by the looks of it, the WC too, is that it is tough to get the hot start cable routed in such a way that it runs into the lever straight on. More so if you use braced 7/8" bars than fat bars, and not bad enough that it doesn't work OK, it just could be better.

• Ranger18

Posted November 06, 2006 - 01:04 PM

I love the ASV pro models, and so do some of my friends. I don't know anybody with the WC, so I can't comment. With that said, ASV has proven to be a great company, that stands behind their product.

• grayracer513

Posted November 06, 2006 - 01:15 PM

ASV has proven to be a great company, that stands behind their product.

And that's a good point. They have a basically no BS warranty, which applies to their refurbished and warranty replacement parts as well.

That's not to exclude the possibility that WC stands behind their stuff, because I believe they do. It just says what it says: ASV stands with their products.

• aedwards07

Posted November 06, 2006 - 01:23 PM

I would go with the WC.EVERY ASV perch I have ever seen or felt had a enormous ammount of play in the lever after very little use.The WC on the other hand beffed up where the lever mounts so it doesnt get play.Also the ASV perch is basically a copy of the OLD WC perch with a folding lever on it.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • kyle450rider