Triple clamp and Fork brace

7 replies to this topic
  • pbusanga

Posted August 10, 2006 - 06:26 AM

Hi has anybody tried these triple clamps and fork brace for xr650r they look like good value

http://www.rswracing.com/xr650r.htm

:thumbsup:

• sl33py

Posted August 10, 2006 - 11:36 AM

someone said treadmarks might have this... I've bugged him enough about everything else - hopefully he'll chime in.

rob

• ghoti

Posted August 10, 2006 - 11:52 AM

I've ordered a fork brace from Ron, received the wrong part and I was very pleased with his customer service. Part is nicely finished and fit well.

• rcnutt

Posted August 10, 2006 - 01:13 PM

I've been running the fork brace on my xr650r for a couple months and It's a nice product.Good fit and finish, and tightened up the front real nice. :thumbsup:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • fjfilips

Posted August 11, 2006 - 10:48 AM

The RSW fork brace for the XR650R is "U" shaped. Silly question, but is it mounted with the bottom of the U closest to the tire, or is it suppose to be mounted with the U "upside down"? I got one used and didn't get the instructions.

I tried it on with the U closest to the tire and mounted as high as I could on the forks with just enough room above it for a skinny hose clamp to hold the fork boots on. At rest there was about a 1/2" of space between the knobs & the brace, but after a high speed run I could see a few knobs that made contact (and the tire is about 1/3 worn down).

With a new tire, it looks like it would always hit. I am hoping I just mounted it the wrong way.

Thanks,
Frank

Thanks

• snaggleXR650

Posted August 11, 2006 - 05:58 PM

The U should be upside down so that it follows the contour of the tire and the bottom of the front fender...

• InternalCombustion

Posted August 12, 2006 - 12:13 PM

The U should be upside down so that it follows the contour of the tire and the bottom of the front fender...