Best Place for OEM Parts Online?

6 replies to this topic
  • Poe

Posted August 01, 2006 - 04:24 PM

I need some OEM parts for my new-to-me '93 XR650L and I'm new to Hondas. Who do you guys like for good prices and fast service? Bikebandit? Service Honda? Ron Ayers? Other?

One of the things I need is a head cover gasket. Is it best to use the OEM gasket - or is there something else out there just as good (or better) for less?

Thanks.

• motochris

Posted August 01, 2006 - 07:45 PM

I've used Service Honda with good results. I always recommend your local dealer though.

• Mireles52

Posted August 01, 2006 - 07:47 PM

Motosport outlet

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • drjon

Posted August 01, 2006 - 08:02 PM

I've used Bikebandit quite a bit.

• HappyCurmudgeon

Posted August 02, 2006 - 05:54 AM

I've used service honda quite often, I have found that bike bandit is to much $ for the same stuff. Their parts finder (bikebandits) is irritating to use if you want to just browse general items.

My local shop sucks. There is ONE guy in there who knows that motorcycles have two wheels, and the other things have 4. The rest of the help is less than worthless. They couldnt look up the Catalog name on the cover much less find anything in it.

I also just got a "special" from my local shop via email & that Owner's link bullhockey site for:

"$79.99 Oil & Filter Change offer—Includes oil, filter, labor, and disposal fees (if any)."

$79.99 for an "Oil & Filter change" on a dirtbike? Are they flippin stoned? WHO in the hell would pay $80 damn dollars for an oil change on a dirtbike?!?!!???????????????!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??????

• SniperTeamBravo

Posted August 02, 2006 - 11:10 AM

I've used service honda quite often, I have found that bike bandit is to much $ for the same stuff. Their parts finder (bikebandits) is irritating to use if you want to just browse general items.