Parts sources...

10 replies to this topic
  • radish150

Posted June 25, 2006 - 12:42 PM

I have little experience buying mc parts via mail order, usually go to dealers but have heard about "Japanese suppliers" that are sometimes half the price of us dealers. I´m going to be ordering some oem parts soon, anyone have any good suppliers to pass along?

• kyle450rider

Posted June 25, 2006 - 01:23 PM

Good question.I have brought this up many times before on this board.Yamaha oem parts are really expensive.I ride a honda now but will be buying a 07 yamaha.Most mail order places that sell oem are expensive.I have also noticed that the price is really high at some places compared to others.Im sure that somebody on this site has the hookup for oem parts but wont give it up.

• Speedracer747-400

Posted June 25, 2006 - 01:45 PM

Cheapest place I have found is the Thumpertalk store. :excuseme:

• 642MX

Posted June 25, 2006 - 04:11 PM

2 best places are the TT OEM store and

• radish150

Posted July 07, 2006 - 07:41 AM

Well'a, thanka kindly :ride:

Elvis. :ride:

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • dirtgood1

Posted July 07, 2006 - 08:22 AM

I have ordered from and have saved alot of money and good service.

• Fastest1

Posted July 07, 2006 - 08:29 AM

Besides TT, North County Yamaha is about the best I have seen, in stock and less expensive than most.

• Birdy426

Posted July 07, 2006 - 10:43 AM

TT store is by far the for a complete rebuild (crank, gaskets, seals, valves, springs, retainers, and a whole bunch of other stuff...from the dealer about $1600 US. From the TT store about $900.00.

• JJHayesIII

Posted July 07, 2006 - 11:21 AM

I just ordered parts for a complete rebuild, and found that the TT store ( and University Motors ( cheapest...can't say either have been very fast with shipping though...

• radish150

Posted July 08, 2006 - 08:22 AM