Rekluse clutch

17 replies to this topic
  • rob612

Posted June 15, 2006 - 01:36 PM

I'm Thinking of installing a Rekluse clutch on my 02' WR426. For you user's out there, what are the advantages that you liked about it as well as maybe the disadvantages. Was it hard to get used to? How does it work coming off a berm? I have about 4 yrs experience. Thanks

• 642MX

Posted June 15, 2006 - 05:32 PM

I could write a book on how well I like my Rekluse, but it would take forever.

You can find oodles of information about auto clutches by using the search feature.

• ETP

Posted June 15, 2006 - 07:19 PM

It was because of all the positive feedback here at TT that I decide to try the Rekluse. Haven't had it on too long, but so far I like it.
On open terrian like fire roads, etc, its just a novelty. But get it into some slow technical stuff and wow. :excuseme: Since you can't stall the bike, you just tractor over and up things. Roll the throttle on and off. Thats it. Less arm pump. Faster speed over most obstacles. Quite amazing actually.
Use the search engine here on this forum. Lots of material on the pros and cons.

• sorbs

Posted June 15, 2006 - 10:20 PM

The only con is realizing you've been riding so long without one. I'd give up my e-start before my Rekluse. Not sure if there is a rear brake kit for your 426 but if there is buy it!

• Shuffler

Posted August 08, 2006 - 01:21 PM

hey guys....I got mine installed a while back and the thing is awesome, especially in the tight technical stuff.

I'm riding the CO500 in a couple weeks, and expect to log anywhere from 500-800 miles over the course of a week, and a good amount is going to be pretty aggressive.

Knowing that, should I plan to get my oil changed mid-week? I'm told Team Green will be there in full support mode with Maxima oils....is it okay to run that stuff in the short term? I'm using Rotella T 15W40 right now. Would that stuff hold up to 800 miles of riding if I can't change the oil?

Thanks!

• bigdrtrdr