Can not find AIS removal kit in the UK

6 replies to this topic
  • JayJayUK

Posted May 10, 2006 - 05:14 AM

Hey guys im fairly new to TT but I love it! leaving road bikes forever and just buying WF450F 2006 dealer says it should be ready for this weekend. I spent hour reading alot of the threads in here and got the message that 'out of the crate' its all plugged up! But I cant find the AIS remaovel kit (GYT-5TJ93-69-00) dealers cant find it. Would I be right in saying this is a U/S part and number. The UK yamaha site does not list it.

• tony1970

Posted May 10, 2006 - 11:28 AM

You can buy the TT AIS Kit on the TT store. Does not come with the jets or the throttle stop but is a lot cleaner and factory looking kit.

• sidewinder2

Posted May 10, 2006 - 11:56 AM

The throttle stop is one of the most important items. You must find a YZ throttle stop or cut the WR throttle stop a total of 11mm. And also get the AIS removal kit. This is my first post at TT and you guys have given me a lot of good information which is mucho appreciated. I just want to return the favor.

Visit the ThumperTalk Store for the lowest prices on motorcycle / ATV parts and accessories - Guaranteed
  • essex426

Posted May 10, 2006 - 12:18 PM

Hey guys im fairly new to TT but I love it! leaving road bikes forever and just buying WF450F 2006 dealer says it should be ready for this weekend. I spent hour reading alot of the threads in here and got the message that 'out of the crate' its all plugged up! But I cant find the AIS remaovel kit (GYT-5TJ93-69-00) dealers cant find it. Would I be right in saying this is a U/S part and number. The UK yamaha site does not list it.

Im not 100% sure but i don't think you need AIS removal kits over here, its a smog type thing isn't it, my brother's 05 WR 450 Hasn't got it.Maybe its just in USA.

• sidewinder2

Posted May 10, 2006 - 12:24 PM